Belgium has 10 provinces

Belgium is divided into 10 provinces. Each province has a capital. Brussels is the capital of Belgium.

Belgium has 10 provinces

What does a province do?

If there is a disaster, such as a flood or a major fire, the province makes decisions that are applicable to the municipalities in the province. The province is also responsible for the forests, rivers and nature reserves in the region. The head of the province is the provincial governor.

If someone asks you where you live, first say the province and then the municipality or city. 

There are various municipalities and cities in Belgium, but every Belgian knows the 10 provinces.