Belgium has 3 regions

The country is divided into 3 regions. Each region has a government.

In Belgium, there are 3 regions:

  • the Flemish Region: with the 5 Flemish provinces
  • the Walloon Region: with the 5 Walloon provinces
  • the Brussels-Capital Region: with the 19 Brussels municipalities.

Each Region has a government that takes decisions regarding economic affairs, the environment and mobility, among other things. Each region also has a parliament.